Myanmar announces the final result of the federal parliament election and the NLD will remain in power

Rangoon November 14 Myanmar’s Federal Election Commission announced the final results of the federal parliament election on November 14. The ruling party, the National League for Democracy (NLD), led by senior minister Aung San Suu Kyi, has won more than half of the seats in the Federal Parliament and will remain in power. < p > < p > according to the data, among the 476 seats in the Federal Parliament, the NLD won 396 seats, including 258 seats in the people’s court and 138 seats in the national assembly. Another major political party, the United consolidation and development party, won 33 seats in the Federal Parliament, and the ethnic minority party, the Shan Democratic Union, won 15 seats in the Federal Parliament. The above three parties are the three parties with the largest number of seats in Parliament. < / P > < p > the final results of the provincial and State Council elections held at the same time as the Federal Parliament elections have not yet been announced, and the ownership of the last few seats has not been determined. Among the more than 600 confirmed seats in the provincial and state assemblies, the NLD has won the overwhelming majority. More than 5600 candidates from 87 political parties and independent candidates competed for more than 1100 federal, provincial and State Council seats in the five-year national election held in Myanmar on August 8. The parliament of the union of Myanmar is composed of the people’s court and the people’s court, with 664 seats, including 440 seats for the people’s court and 224 seats for the people’s court. Myanmar’s last national election was held in November 2015, and the NLD won an absolute majority in Parliament. In April 2016, the new government led by the Democratic League officially took office.